Delete everything.

I’ve loved you since August. For what it’s worth, my intentions have always been friendship. I feel the need to reassure you now. I’ve loved you since August. I should know better. I felt stuck. I still want the night, if possible. I’ve been listening to ‘Little Red Corvette’.

What they don’t tell you at the record store is that every failed relationship ruins at least two good LPs.

Delete everything. I’ve loved you since August. I’m trying to get more control. I felt stuck. Between loving you and not being with you in any meaningful way.  Delete everything. No one can know about us. I’ve been listening to Fleetwood Mac.

What they don’t tell you over Christmas lunch is that your girlfriend is in love with another woman.

Delete everything. I’ve loved you since August. I chose to take the night.

What your girlfriend tells you on a Sunday afternoon is that she’s loved another woman since August. She doesn’t mention the kiss. She insists, her intentions have always been friendship. Or, I love her. But not in the way I love you. I want her but I want you too. I want it both ways. I don’t know what I want but you can’t go.

Delete everything. No one can know about us.

