I’ve been a busy bee lately, writing guest-blogs and poems, so I thought I would take the chance to talk about it all in one post.

A little while ago the lovely Aussie author Jenn J McLeod got in touch with me after reading my article in WQ magazine. Jenn asked if I would like to participate in her Author Harvest guest-blog series. Jenn is the author of two novels with her third novel Season of Shadow and Light to be released May 1st this year. Her debut novel A House For All Seasons was the 5th bestselling debut novel in Australia in 2013. That’s pretty impressive! You can read more about Jenn and her achievements on her website.

On Jenn’s website you will also find my Author Harvest guest-post and a bunch of others from your favourite Aussie authors. Follow this link to read my post, and if you would like to win a signed copy of Gap be sure to leave a comment on the post!

In other news, the wonderful people at Mascara Literary Review have just released Issue 17 of their magazine. In Issue 17 you will find a wide array of poetry, fiction and reviews by some fabulous writers. You will also find my poem ‘The Late September Dogs’. You can browse the entire issue here and read my poem here.

Finally, as some of you may know, last year I was one of 47 incredibly lucky people to receive an inaugural AMP Tomorrow Maker grant which has allowed me to work on my next book without worrying (too much) about how I’ll pay the rent. The grant came at an important time for me and it has been a godsend in many ways. On top of this, the people at the AMP Foundation are some of the nicest folk you’ll ever meet. They have been incredibly supportive of my work and continue to help promote my writing.

I am telling you this because applications for this year’s AMP Tomorrow Fund have just opened and I would strongly encourage anyone with an idea for a project they need a little financial help achieving to apply for a grant. One of the many wonderful things about this program is its inclusivity. Anyone can apply, no matter your age or background, all you need is passion and a desire to make a difference, and of course, an idea! You can apply for grants between $10,000 and $100,000 and applications for the 2015 fund close at 4pm on May 14th. You can find out all about the AMP Tomorrow Fund here. And if you would like a little inspiration, or are just curious about the kind of projects that received funding last year, you can find out more here.

